Workshop Web Page


Home

 

List of participants and agenda (EXCEL file)

Summary and conclusions

 

Agenda

 

Thursday, 13th of July Friday, 14th of July
CIEMAT Building 1, ROOM B 9:30 "Monte Carlo Simulation of Delayed Neutron Induced Background in Beta-decay Total Absorption Spectroscopy" M. D. Jordán
10:00 Welcome + General Remarks D. Cano-Ott / B. Rubio 10:00 "Monte Carlo simulation of a 4pi neutron detector for DESPEC" G. Cortés
10:30 "Report on the neutron detectors from LPC/GANIL and future perspectives" N. Orr 10:30 "An event generator for the Monte Carlo simulation of complete experiments" J.L. Taín
11:00 "Repor on the neutron detectors from Jyvaskyla and future perspectives" H. Penttilä 11:00 Coffee Break
11:30 Coffee Break 11:30 Future activities and coordination: i) Definition of a realistic Physics Case ii) Monte Carlo Simulations iii) Detector testing iv) Definition of prototype v) Test beams
12:00 "Report on the EUROBALL Neutron wall neutron detection system" B. Cederwall
12:30 "Detection of neutrons in an energy range from 24 keV to 1.2 MeV with long plastic scintillators" R. Beyer
13:00 Detection systems proposed for DESPEC D. Cano-Ott 13:00 Lunch (End of the workshop)
13:30 Lunch      
15:00 "Recent developments in neutron detection with scintillators,new data on liquid scintillators" P. Schotanus (Scionix)      
15:30 "Neutron and new gamma ray detectors" F. Bernard (St. Gobain)      
16:00 Coffee Break      
16:20 "First tests of a BC501A cell and digital electronics" C. Guerrero      
16:50 "Status of commercial digitisers" J. M. Gil (Aries Ingenieria y Sistemas)      
17:20 Flash ADCs from CAEN M. Trueba (ATI Sistemas)      
17:35  "Development of 2GHz digitisers" B. Cederwall      
17:50 Summary and conclusions (< 30 min)      

 

List of participants

 

Name Surname Affiliation email
Alejandro Algora IFIC - Valencia alejandro.Algora@lnl.infn.it
Frederic Bernard  St Gobain Crystals Frederic.FB.Bernard@saint-gobain.com
Roland Beyer Forschungszentrum Rossendorf roland.beyer@fz-rossendorf.de
Daniel Cano Ott CIEMAT daniel.cano@ciemat.es
Bo Cederwall KTH cederwall@nuclear.kth.se
Guillem Cortes Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña guillem.cortes@upc.edu
Manuel  Fernández CIEMAT m.ordonez@ciemat.es
María José García Borge CSIC - Instituto de Estructura de la Materia borge@iem.cfmac.csic.es
Juan Manuel Gil Aries jmgil@aries.com.es
Vitaly Gorlychev Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña  
Carlos Guerrero CIEMAT carlos.guerrero@ciemat.es
Alain Iltis St Gobain Crystals  
Maria Dolores Jordan IFIC - Valencia jordan@ific.uv.es
Samit Kumar Mandal Department of Physics & Astrophysics, University of Delhi, INDIA S.Mandal@gsi.de
Ismael Martel Univesity of Huelva imartel@uhu.es
Trino Martínez CIEMAT trino.martinez@ciemat.es
Nigel Orr LPC Caen orr@lpccaen.in2p3.fr
Heikki Penttilä University of Jyväskylä heikki.penttila@phys.jyu.fi
Jose Manuel Quesada University of Sevilla quesada@us.es
Berta Rubio IFIC - Valencia berta.rubio@ific.uv.es
Paul Schotanus SCIONIX scionix@wxs.nl
José Luis Taín IFIC - Valencia  
Marta Trueba ATI Systemas marta.trueba@atisistemas.com
Matjaz Vencelj KVI - Groningen  vencelj@kvi.nl
David Villamarín CIEMAT david.villamarin@ciemat.es

 

 

Mail comments and suggestions